Davidson Building, ACT Corporate Headquarters, Iowa City, Iowa

ACT Board of Directors

The diverse membership of the ACT Board of Directors offers a broad range of perspectives and experiences. From top policymakers to high-level leaders in workforce and education, the board provides a comprehensive spectrum of knowledge to help guide the organization.

  • Joseph A. Aguerrebere, Associate Director, Teacher Education and Public School Programs, The California State University, Office of the Chancellor
  • Dixie L. Axley, Vice President (Retired), Learning and Development, State Farm Insurance Companies
  • Robert M. Berdahl, Chancellor Emeritus, UC Berkeley
  • James E. Bostic, Jr., Managing Director, HEP and Associates and Partner, Coleman Lew & Associates
  • Sarita E. Brown, President, Excelencia in Education
  • Walter G. Bumphus, President and CEO, American Association of Community Colleges
  • Carl A. Cohn, Professor and Co-Director, Urban School Leadership, Claremont Graduate University
  • Daniel A. Domenech, Executive Director, American Association of School Administrators
  • D. Robert Graham, Former US Senator, State of Florida
  • Mark D. Musick, President Emeritus, Southern Regional Education Board and James H. Quillen Chair of Excellence, East Tennessee State University
  • Diana Natalicio, President, The University of Texas at El Paso
  • Richard W. Riley, Former US Secretary of Education and Senior Partner, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP
  • Thomas G. Rotherham, President, Valtegrity, LLP
  • Vivien Stewart, Senior Advisor for Education, Asia Society
  • Belle S. Wheelan, President, Commission on Colleges, Southern Association of Colleges and Schools
  • Jon Whitmore, Chief Executive Officer, ACT
  • Chad P. Wick, Founder, Director, and President Emeritus, KnowledgeWorks Foundation