Fairness Consulting
How to Become a Consultant
Who Are Consultants
Testing Programs

About the Testing Programs

K–12 Programs
ACT develops tests for numerous K–12 state assessment programs. Content areas for these programs include reading, mathematics, and science for grades 3 through 8.

EPAS® (Educational Planning and Assessment System)
The academic tests in the three EPAS programs consist of multiple-choice items in four curriculum areas: English, mathematics, reading, and science.

The every-student EXPLORE® program assesses academic progress at the eighth- and ninth-grade levels, helps students understand and begin to explore the wide range of career options open to them, and assists them in developing a high school coursework plan that prepares them to achieve their post–high school goals.

The tests of the every-student PLAN® program, administered to tenth graders, are designed to measure achievement of the curriculum-related knowledge and complex cognitive skills that are acquired in the early years of high school and are important for later education and careers.

The ACT® tests, typically administered to college-bound eleventh and twelfth graders, are based on and oriented toward the major areas of secondary and postsecondary instructional programs.