2013–2014 Alabama ACT Council

State Representative
Rebecca Mims
Education Specialist
Assessment and Accountability
State of Alabama Department of Education

Past Chair
Diane Sherman
Director of Research Services
Alabama Commission on Higher Education

Tom Carter
Director of Admissions & Recruitment
Northwest Shoals Community College

Dee Dee Barnes Bruns
Executive Director of New Student Programs
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Connie W. Coleman
Counselor (Chapter III)
Hillcrest High School

Ron Dodson
Assistant Superintendent of Instruction
Hoover City Schools

Andrew Green
Director of Enrollment Management
Jacksonville State Univesity

Martha Key
Assessment Director
Shelton State Community College

Martin Nalls
Homewood Middle School

Susan Price
Vice Chancellor Instructional and Student Services
Alabama Department of Postsecondary Education

Sheri S. Salmon
Dean of Enrollment Management
Birmingham Southern College

Cindy Singley
Director of University Recruitment
Auburn University

Sheryl Smith
Counselor (Chapter VII)
Wrights Mill Road Elementary School


Margaret (Meg) Smith
Education Administrator
Alabama State Department of Education

Brenda Truelove
Team Manager WIA Services
Tuscaloosa Career Center

Craig Witherspoon
Birmingham City Schools

Antoinette M. Worsham (Toni)
Secondary Coordinator/Language Arts Supervisor
Mobile County Public School System