2013–2014 California ACT Council

Shelley Davis
California GEAR UP

Past Chair
Nathan Evans
Director, Enrollment Management Services
The California State University System
Office of the Chancellor

Mae Brown
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Admissions and Enrollment Services
University of California, San Diego

Nancy Caine
Director of College Counseling
Saint Augustine High School

Debbie DiThomas
Vice President, Student Services
Norco College

Blas Guerrero
Student Affairs Officer, Undergraduate Admissions
University of California–Davis

Michael Hanson
Fresno Unified School District

Sandra L. Hayes
Dean of Admission
Santa Clara University
Undergraduate Admission

Ivone Larson
South Tahoe High School

Jim Maraviglia
Associate Vice Provost Marketing and Enrollment
Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

Lynn Nelson
Assistant Director, Divisions
AVID Center

Joe Radding
College Preparation & Postsecondary Programs Office
Career and College Transition Division
California Department of Education

Mel Robertson
Associate Superintendent of Learning Support Services
Poway Unified School District


Brett Schraeder
Assoc. VP for Enrollment Management
Occidental College

Amanda Segura
Director of Enrollment Development
California State University, East Bay

Christopher J. Steinhauser
Superintendent of Schools
Long Beach Unified School District

Andre Stephens
Senior Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Biola University