2013–2014 Georgia ACT Council

State Representative
Nancy G. McDuff
Associate Vice President for Admissions and Enrollment Management
The University of Georgia

Rick Clark
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Georgia Institute of Technology

Denise Magee
Campbell High School

Past Chair
Patty Montague
College Counselor
Marist School

Scott Allen
Senior Associate Dean of Admissions
Emory University

JoAnne M. Brabson
Director of Retention, Graduation and Transfer Initiatives
Georgia Perimeter College-Clarkston Campus

Michael Burnside
Director of Career Placement Services
Atlanta Technical College

Leslie Caldwell
Director, Regent's Testing Office
The Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia

Rebecca (Becky) Chambers
Program Manager for College Readiness - Office of Standards
Instruction and Assessment Georgia Department of Education

Karen A. Curtis (K.C.)
Education and Workforce Consultant
Education and Work Ready Consulting Services

Shirley L. Davis
Georgia Appalachian Center for Higher Education

Kathryn Hornsby
Assistant Commissioner
Technical College System of Georgia

Ron R. Koger
Vice President for Student and Enrollment Services Chief Information Officer
Southern Polytechnic State University

Laura Ledford
Executive Director for Enrollment Management
Georgia Gwinnett College

Judy Lowder
Middle School Counselor
Sweetwater Middle School

Davis Nelson
Berry College
Administrator-In-Residence – Graduate Studies, MED

Charlene P. Sizemore
Workforce Capital Solutions


Angela Penny Stone
Head Counselor
Woodville Tompkins Technical and Career Institute

BJ Thomas-McBride
Director of Guidance Services
Muscogee County Schools

Dianne Thompson
Office of Advisement and Counseling
Gwinnett County Public Schools

Vasanne Tinsley
Assistant Director of Support Services for Guidance
Counseling and Mentoring
DeKalb County Schools/East Dekalb Campus

LaVerne Ware
Counseling Coordinator
Atlanta Public Schools

Arlene Wesley Cash
Vice President for Enrollment Management
Spelman College