2013–2014 Indiana ACT Council

State Representative
Tom Bear
Executive Director of Student Financial Strategies
University of Notre Dame

Matt Fleck
Fleck Education Services

Katie Coffman
Program Director
College and Career Counseling
Indiana Youth Institute

Luann Brames
Director of Enrollment
Marian University

Marni Bassichis
Assistant Director
Indiana University, Office of Admissions

Jason Bearce
Associate Commissioner for Strategic Communication and Initiatives
Indiana Commission for Higher Education

Susie Bremen
Coordinator for College Counseling
North Central High School

Ebony Gilbert
McCutcheon High School

Mary Ellen Hamer
Director of Strategic Communications and Outreach Programs
Independent Colleges of Indiana

Craig Hartzer
Chief of Staff
Indiana Department of Education

Amy Marsh
Director of College and Career Readiness Initiatives
Ready Indiana–Indiana Chamber of Commerce

Lora McGuire
Guidance Council
Bishop Dwenger High School

Monica Medina
Associate Director
Center for Urban & Multicultural Education

Gary Pellico
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
Ivy Tech Central Indiana Region

Pam Rager
Wildcat Creek Career Cooperative

Gary Rigley
Interim Dean of Admission
University of Evansville

Tara Seuferer
Director of Guidance
Caston Jr. Sr. High School


Emili Sperling
Alumni Programs Officer, Student and Recent Graduate Enrichment
Indiana University Alumni Association

Mitch Warren
Director, Office of Admissions
Purdue University

Joe Wayne
Director of K-12 Initiatives
Ivy Tech Community College

Peggy Wild
State Director of Career and Technical Education, Assistant Director of College and Career Readiness Curriculum for STEM & CTE
Indiana Department of Education