2013–2014 Maryland/Delaware/District of Columbia ACT Council

State Representative
Michael Firch
Assistant Principal
Sussex Technical High School

Past Chair
Jennifer L. Evans
Department Chairperson
School Counseling
Broadneck High School

Wray N. Blair
Associate Vice President
Enrollment Management
Frostburg State University

Lawrence Fletcher
School Counselor
Salesianum School

Robert Freeman
Program Coordinator
Delaware Technical & Community College

Mary Gable
Assistant State Superintendent
Division of Academic Policy
Maryland Dept. of Education

Shannon R. Gundy
Director, Office of Admissions
University of Maryland

Kenneth L. Howard
Operations Manager
Higher Education Financial Services
Ofice of the State Superintendent
of Education
Government of the District of

Michael Howell
Academic Dean
Gonzaga College High School

Susan Love
Resource Counselor
Anne Arundel Co. Public Schools

Sister Helen McCulloch, RSCJ
Counseling Chair
Director College Counseling
Archbishop Carroll High School


Laura Mears
Associate Vice President for
Enrollment Management
Frederick Community College

John Myers
Career Counselor & Class of 2014 Advisor
Cape Henlopen High School