2013–2014 Nebraska ACT Council

State Representative
Rick Michaelsen
Student Advisor
Mid-Plains Community College–McCook

Lin Brummels
Director of Counseling
Wayne State College

Mary Findlay
Research Analyst
Nebraska Department of Labor

Past Chair
John Flemming
Career Counselor
Omaha South High Magnet School

Marcus Garstecki
Area Dean of Enrollment Management
Mid-Plains Community College

Tami Buffalohead-McGill
Director of Student Support
Creighton Univeristy

Julie Cadwallader
Bellevue Public Schools

Debra Faimon
K–12 Counselor
Malcolm Public Schools

Donna Hoffman
Director Career Guidance/Counseling
Nebraska Department of Education

Jason Keese
Public Information &Special Projects Coordinator
Nebraska Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education

Kelly Lindsay
Director of Recruitment Technology
University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Les Monroe
Director, College Planning
EducationQuest Foundation

Amanda Nipp
Director of Enrollment Management
Northeast Community College


Amy Romshek
Curriculum Director
Columbus School District 1

Rebecca Tegeler
North Star High School

Tami Wegener
Guidance Counselor
York High School

Kelley Winter
Lincoln Southeast High School